AUTUMN

Hello everyone. Its mid-week and the weeks are going so fast. I cannot believe there are Christmas decorations in the shops already! Last year I put my Christmas tree up in mid November (don’t laugh) it was only because I found a bargain display tree the size of a house for less than R100. In all honesty my best friend and husband thought I was mad. I won’t put it up too early again this year, don’t worry … But I am totally excited for 1st December!

We are heading towards summer  in South Africa and I know for others it’s autumn. So I thought I would share this home with you. Isn’t it a beautiful home? I really appreciate the character of this building. Seen via Skona Hem. Photographer Anna Kern not only captures the exterior but reveals the warm and snug interior. The autumn colours and cabin-like look creates a soothing and almost mysterious feeling with a touch of modern living and family life. It is beautiful and it’s real. I love that.

Leave a Reply

