ON THE DARK SIDE

I’m not sure about you, but I am really loving dark tones at the moment. For some reason I find my eye searching for black or grey so that the room or area has some depth. I posted about using grey as well as using black before but for some reason my curiosity in these colours have expanded more than just researching and writing about it. I find myself wanting to use them in almost any place.

So I can happily and confidently say that I am a lover of dark as well as white. It depends on where and how it’s used. Here are some beautiful examples of using darker colours and adding more depth. All photographs from Rum.

Leave a Reply

