COLOUR SERIES

 Welcome to Colour Series this week everyone.

 Gold – is the color of royalty, wealth, opulence, grandeur, prosperity, riches and extravagance.  Gold is a warm color that can be both bright and cheerful as well as somber and traditional.  Bright gold catches the eye while darker subdued shades of gold lend richness and warmth.

  I like gold. I like seeing it between other colors and I love it with white. Gold is warm and its welcoming. I think we should all own something gold to wear, even if it’s a sparkly belt or clutch bag. I lived in a house once in London that had white walls and painted white wooden flooring and on the fireplace were gold trinkets and accessories. Gold will always remind me of that beautiful home.

 These sequence toys can be bought at Alder & Co. Aren’t they gorgeous?

 The scissors and the gold heart pendant is so lovely and can also be bought at Alder & Co.

Photographs above are from Alder & Co. 

Do you like gold? Do you wear or use gold often? There is an element of elegance when it comes to gold. Below are some usages of gold. It’s a fun color – that’s for sure!

Photographs above are from Rue Magazine.

One thought on “COLOUR SERIES”

  1. I always loved gold! It CAN BE SUPER KITCH though… so you need to know what you doing. I have a couple pieces of Gold in my lounge, spraypainted bottles, and gold stars… some like it, some dont – I LOVE gold. But less is more with this colour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

