COLOUR SERIES

Hello everyone and welcome to this weeks colour series. We looking at blue used with a neutral brown, enhancing black and then with white of course. It is only recently that I have decided to use blue in my home. You see I live right on the beach and I’m afraid that by having blue in the home, I would get that beach vibe going inside my home and I’m rather a rustic kind of girl 😉 But … I have swayed towards blue more and more as it does not always have to end up looking kitch -sailer. Cool-sailer is another story. This is where I would need the expertise of Che’ Hooper.

Blue – is calming. It can be strong and steadfast or light and friendly. Almost everyone likes some shade of the color blue.

Blue – Royal blue is another was of saying deeper blue.

Images with single items in are from Alder & Co. and can bought here.

The examples of decor are from Bodie & Fou, Rue and Alvhem.

One thought on “COLOUR SERIES

Leave a Reply

