BEING CREATIVE WITH BLACK BOARD PAINT

I have always loved black board paint in a home. The idea has been around for many years now and never seems to put me off. One thing I will notice is that painted in the wrong place makes the reason for having it seem less weighty and a waste of time. If you know what I mean?  I have found some really great examples of using your black board paint in lovely spaces that compliment the home/room instead of making it a black space.

I am seriously thinking of  painting a section of my baby’s bedroom wall in black board paint. I am pretty caught up with the idea of it’s too much for a baby’s room and then realise she will grow quite quickly and it would be of benefit to her later. Instead of hauling out the furniture and painting it at a later stage…I wonder what your thoughts are on that?

For now, here is some great inspiring photos of using black board paint.

Photos are from Zoe and Andrew, Vosgesparis, HouzzBellyItch, Belle Viver and Blogs babble.

2 thoughts on “BEING CREATIVE WITH BLACK BOARD PAINT

Leave a Reply

